Home Conference and Awards Margaret Tobin Challenge Award
Margaret Tobin Challenge Award Print E-mail

Previously known as the Challenge Award, this award was renamed in December 2002 after the late Dr Margaret Tobin, to provide long lasting recognition of her immense contribution to the College. The award is for the best twelve-minute presentation by a College Candidate. Each State/Territory & New Zealand nominates a Candidate for this award. The presentations and judging take place during the Annual Conference. Candidates speak on a topic of their choice.

The judging criteria are:

  • Presentation (including the use of audio-visual aids);
  • Relevance of topic to the Conference theme;
  • Originality; and
  • Content

The winner is announced at the Langford Oration and is presented with the Margaret Tobin Challenge Medallion and a prize.

Click here to view the Margaret Tobin Challenge Award Protocol

Challenge Award Winners:

2018 Dr Amber Winter QLD
2017 Dr Piraveen Pirakalathanan VIC
2016 Dr Sonia Chanchlani QLD
2015 Dr Sean Keogh QLD
2014 Dr Sergio diez Alvarez NSW
2013 Dr Paul Eleftheriou VIC
2012 Dr Leah Barrett-Beck QLD
2011 Dr Glendon Farrow NSW
2010 Dr Bennie Ng HK
2010 Dr Heidi Yeats NSW
2009 Dr Albert Ip VIC
2008 Dr Erwin Loh VIC
2007 Dr Marc Lacos NSW
2006 Dr Nick Fletcher NSW
2005 Dr Malcolm Mohr VIC
2004 Dr Alison Dwyer VIC
2003 Dr Craig Margetts QLD
2002 Dr P.K. Loh WA
2001 Dr Mark Lubliner VIC
2000 Dr John Gallichio VIC
1999 Dr Campbell Miller VIC
1999 Professor Leslie Burnett NSW
1998 Dr Leonie Katekar TAS
1997 Dr Bernard Street VIC
1996 Dr Jennifer Majoor VIC
1995 Dr Andrew Baker NSW
1994 Dr John De Campo VIC
1993 Dr Michael Cleary NSW
1992 Dr Shane Kelly WA
1991 Dr Richard Cockington SA
1991 Dr Marcus Hodge ACT
1990 Dr Michael Walsh WA


Last Updated on Friday, 14 September 2018 12:17